Robin Trower began the route of Rock n Roll in Procol Harum. With a stunning and unmistakably crafted guitar sound, Trower lent it to “A Whiter Shade Of Pale”, “Conquistador”, and many other tracks over five albums with the band. In 1973, Trower released his first album with the Robin Trower BandTwice Removed From Yesterday. But it wasn’t until his Bridge Of Sighs (1974) that Robin Trower Band gained worldwide attention. From there, it was strong going for a period of about six years. By 1980, music had changed significantly cutting short many a band’s popularity cycle. While Trower continued to release music, his sales were down. Nonetheless, there are four strong classics in his catalog of 26 albums.

On October 27, Robin Trower joins with vocalist, Sari Schorr, to release a brand new album of ten songs. The album is being called Joyful Sky. Trower became entranced by the power of Sari Schorr‘s voice that he felt the need to craft new songs around the power of it. It is showcased in a pre-release single, “Burn” (heard below). “Burn” brings to mind Bridge of Sighs easily!

Joyful Sky will be released via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group on CD, DD, and industry black vinyl LP.

Joyful SkyRobin Trower (with Sari Schorr)
01 Burn
02 I’ll Be Moving On
03 The Distance
04 Peace Of Mind
05 Change It
06 Joyful Sky
07 Need For You
08 The Circle Is Complete
09 Flatter To Deceive
10 I Will Always Be Your Shelter

By MARowe