One story with the Rolling Stones is Mick Taylor. His contributions came during a time in the ’70s that yielded classics like Get Yer Ya-Yas Out!, Sticky Fingers, Exile On Main Street (often referred to the greatest Stones album made), Goats Head Soup, and It’s Only Rock ‘n Roll. He departed in 1974. For Hawkwind, there is Robert Calvert, and Alan Davey. Calvert was with the band during peak years that included Nik Turner and In Search of Space, and Space Ritual. Alan Davey worked with Hawkwind during 1984-2007 with a few years of rest in between.

Those primary three are featured together in this new release from Hawkestrel. The new album is called Chaos Rocks. The album will feature 8 songs. The CD edition will add in three extra tracks, more than the LP will provide. This album will feature collaborations with Carmine Appice, Nik Turner, Ginger Baker, William Shatner (yes, that William Shatner), and more.

Chaos Rocks will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP that includes Red Marble vinyl press. A track from the album “Evil Rock (2023 AD)” is available to listen to below.

Chaos RocksHawkestrel
01. Near Earth Asteroid
02. Evil Rock (2023 AD)
03. Kinnikinnick Special
04. Silver Machine
05. Chaos Rocks
06. Walking The Wheel 
07. 2019 OK 
08. Class One Kid 
Bonus Tracks (CD Only)
09. Opa Loka 
10. Now I’m Feeling Zombified 
11. Dangerous Visions

By MARowe

2 thoughts on “Hawkestrel (With Mick Taylor/Robert Calvert/Alan Davey) To Release Chaos Rocks”
  1. Robert Calvert has been dead since 1988 and has not recently joined together to blend anything.

    1. I should have done more research than I usually do to try and avoid such mistakes. The press release was not super clear and so I will move words around properly. thanks for the update.

Comments are closed.