Stephen Stills was part of the essential lineup of Buffalo Springfield that included heavyweight personnel like Neil Young, and Richie Furay. They released a Stephen Stills song, “For What’s It’s Worth”, that entertained and inspired hundreds of thousands with its psychedelic music and protest lyrics. By the later ’60s, Stephen Stills became part of Crosby, Stills & Nash (later to be Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young). It’s right to say that he was an essential part of the ’60s and early ’70s with his music. His solo work delivered the timeless “Love The One You’re With”.

On April 28, Omnivore Records will release a previously unreleased live recording of Stephen Stills at The Berkeley Community Center on August 21, 1971. His show was begun with an acoustic set and closed with an electric set. This show featured songs from his affiliations with CSN, CSN&Y, Buffalo Springfield, and Manassas as well as his own solo material. David Crosby was in attendant mood here. The set will be called Live At Berkeley 1971.

Live At Berkeley 1971 will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

Live At Berkeley 1971Stephen Stills
01 Love The One You’re With
02 Do For The Other
03 Jesus Gave Love Away For Free
04 You Don’t Have To Cry (with David Crosby)
05 The Lee Shore (with David Crosby)
06 Word Games
07 Sugar Babe
08 49 Bye-Byes/For What It’s Worth
09 Black Queen
10 Know You’ve Got To Run
11 Bluebird Revisited
12 Lean On Me
13 Cherokee
14 Band Introduction
15 Ecology Song

By MARowe