For those of you that like a ‘blast from the past’ sound catch involving members of past classic band, then Snakecharmer is a band for you (if you’re unaware). Started in 2011 by Micky Moody (who is no longer with the band), and Neil Murray, both who have had stints in Whitesnake/David Coverdale bands. Also included in the mix is Laurie Wisefield (Home/Wishbone Ash), Harry James (Thunder/Magnum), Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne/Black Sabbath), and Chris Ousey (Heartland). Added after Moody’s departure was Simon McBride (who is now with Deep Purple after the departure of Steve Morse). The band has two albums in release, Snakecharmer (2013), and Second Skin (2017).

On October 28, Snakecharmer: Anthology will be released as a 4CD box. It will contain both albums (newly remastered) as well as two live shows. Each original album CD will append bonus tracks, including two Japanese-only issue tracks from the sessions. A defining booklet covering the band is packed in.

The 4CD box is being released via Spirit of Unicorn Music, a subsidiary of Cherry Red UK.


CD1 (Snakecharmer – 2013, Remastered)
01 My Angel
02 Accident Prone
03 To The Rescue
04 Falling Leaves
05 A Little Rock & Roll
06 Turn Of the Screw
07 Smoking Gun
08 Stand Up
09 Guilty As Charged
10 Nothing To Lose
11 Cover Me in You
Bonus Tracks
12 White Boy Blues
13 A Breath Away (Japan Only Issue)

CD2 (Second Skin – 2017, Remastered)
01 Sounds Like a Plan
02 That Kind of Love
03 Are You Ready to Fly?
04 Follow Me Under
05 I’ll Take You as You Are
06 Hell Of a Way to Live
07 Fade Away
08 Dress It Up
09 Punching Above My Weight
10 Forgive And Forget
11 Where Do We Go from Here?
Bonus Track
12. On My Way (Japan Only Issue)

CD3 (Live – The Stables, Milton Keynes – January 26, 2014)
01 Guilty As Charged
02 A Little Rock & Roll
03 Ready An’ Willing
04 Accident Prone
05 Walking In the Shadow of The Blues
06 Falling Leaves
07 Moody’s Blues
08 Slow An’ Easy
09 My Angel
10 [Band Introductions]
11 Cover Me in You
12 Nothing To Lose
13 Here I Go Again
14 Fool For Your Loving

CD4 (Live – The Stables, Milton Keynes – January 17, 2015)
01 Intro.
02 Guilty As Charged
03 A Little Rock & Roll
04 Ready An’ Willing
05 Cover Me in You
06 Accident Prone
07 Falling Leaves
08 Walking In the Shadow of The Blues
09 My Angel
10 Moody’s Blues
11 Slow An’ Easy
12 Nothing To Lose
13 Here I Go Again
14 Take Me with You Fool For Your Loving

By MARowe