Eric Clapton, once an essential part of the ’60s with his many bands that he performed with, and his ’70s and ’80s solo works that garnered plenty of attention. While his name, these days, isn’t as packed with the punch it used to be, Clapton still has an indebted group of admirers that enjoy listening to the classic guitarist in his natural element.

On July 12, Eric Clapton will release the audio portion of a December 8, 2023 concert established to bring aid to the children of Gaza. The show was filmed and broadcast from the RD Studios in Park Royal, London. The shows were broadcast on January 17 and 18 across the earth. There were 11 songs performed from Eric Clapton‘s vast catalog as well as a surprise visit from Dhani Harrison for a rendition of “Give Me Love” (Give Me Peace On Earth)”. To add even more value, a brand new Clapton studio track is included – “Prayer Of A Child”. The set is being called To Save A Child – In Aid of The Children of Gaza – An Intimate Live Concert.

To Save A Child will be released on DD, CD/BD, and 2LP vinyl in standard black pressings. The new song, “Prayer Of A Child” can be heard below.

To Save A Child (An Intimate Live Concert) – Eric Clapton
01 Voice of a Child
02 Tears in Heaven
03 Layla
04 Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
05 Key to the Highway
06 Hoochie Coochie Man
07 River of Tears
08 Got to Get Better in a Little While
09 The Sky is Crying
10 Crossroads
11 Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth) featuring Dhani Harrison
12 Prayer of a Child

By MARowe