Rhino Entertainment has pleased hi-res fans with the emergence of the Quadio series. With several rounds currently in release, it’s only reasonable to see more arriving. The next batch will go a step further and enjoy the resurgence of interest in Joni Mitchell by releasing Atmos HD, Stereo HD, and Quadrophonic 4-channel mixes for 4 Asylum classics that include For The Roses (1972), Court and Spark (1974), Miles of Aisles (1974), and The Hissing Of Summer Lawns (1975). Those albums were found in the not long ago release of The Asylum Albums (1972-1975) box.

This 4 Blu-ray box can now be ordered directly from Rhino Entertainment (at this link and this link). The albums will feature the High Resolution Stereo mix released for the 2022 Box, the original Quad mixes for three of the albums (For The Roses has a new Quad mix), and new Dolby Atmos mixes. These offerings make the set an essential for Joni Mitchell fans who are also hi-rez aficionados. The Miles Of Aisles live Quad mix was created but remained unreleased.

The Asylum Albums (1972-1975) Quadio BoxJoni Mitchell

BD1 (For The Roses – 2022 Remastered HD Stereo, 2023 Quad, 2023 Dolby Atmos)
01 Banquet
02 Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire
03 Barangrill
04 Lesson In Survival
05 Let The Wind Carry Me
06 For The Roses
07 See You Sometime
08 Electricity
09 You Turn Me On I’m A Radio
10 Blonde In The Bleachers
11 Woman Of Heart And Mind
12 Judgement Of The Moon And Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)

BD2 (Court And Spark – 2022 Remastered HD Stereo, 1974 Quad, 2023 Dolby Atmos)
01 Court And Spark
02 Help Me
03 Free Man In Paris
04 People’s Parties
05 Same Situation
06 Car On A Hill
07 Down To You
08 Just Like This Train
09 Raised On Robbery
10 Trouble Child
11 Twisted

BD3 (Miles Of Aisles – 2022 Remastered HD Stereo, 1974 Quad – Previously Unreleased, 2023 Dolby Atmos)
01 You Turn Me On I’m A Radio
02 Big Yellow Taxi
03 Rainy Night House
04 Woodstock
05 Cactus Tree
06 Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire
07 Woman Of Heart And Mind
08 A Case Of You
09 Blue
10 Circle Game
11 People’s Parties
12 All I Want
13 Real Good For Free
14 Both Sides Now
15 Carey
16 The Last Time I Saw Richard
17 Jericho
18 Love Or Money

BD4 (The Hissing Of Summer Lawns – 2022 Remastered Stereo HD, 1975 Quad, 2023 Dolby Atmos)
01 In France They Kiss On Main Street
02 The Jungle Line
03 Edith And The Kingpin
04 Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow
05 Shades Of Scarlett Conquering
06 The Hissing Of Summer Lawns
07 The Boho Dance
08 Harry’s House/Centerpiece
09 Sweet Bird
10 Shadows And Light

By MARowe