Little Feat, a southern Rock band formed in the early ’70s that gained fan respect but ended not too long afterward by the age-old complaint, artist differences. But by the time of their dissolution, Little Feat had released 7 studio albums and one well-received live set (Waiting For Columbus – 1978). Lowell George passed not long after dissolving the band in 1979. The band reformed 7 years later but never regained the momentum they had achieved during their first phase with Lowell George. Nevertheless, some memorable albums were issued that include Dixie Chicken (1973), Time Loves A Hero (1977), and one of their best-loved classics, Feats Don’t Fail Me Now (1974). 2024 marks the album’s 50th Anniversary.

On June 14, Rhino Entertainment will help Little Feat with the party favors by helping them celebrate the deserved anniversary with a 3CD Deluxe Edition that will provide a newly remastered version of the original album, studio outtakes, and a previously unreleased 1975 live set. The 2LP set will eliminate the live show for its issuance.

As expected, the 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of Feats Don’t Fail Me Now will be released on 3CD, DD, and a 2LP package with black vinyl. Booklets are included. The original Burbank label design will also be celebrated on this reissue.

Feats Don’t Fail Me Now (50th Anniversary – 2024 Remaster) – Little Feat

CD1 (Original Album – 2024 Remaster)
01 Rock and Roll Doctor
02 Oh Atlanta
03 Skin It Back
04 Down the Road
05 Spanish Moon
06 Feats Don’t Fail Me Now
07 The Fan
08 Medley: Cold Cold Cold/Tripe Face Boogie

CD2 (Bonus Tracks)
01 Brickyard Blues
02 Feats Don’t Fail Me Now
03 Rock and Roll Doctor
04 Spanish Moon
05 Skin It Back
06 Oh Atlanta
07 All That You Dream (Outtake)
08 Front Page News
09 Long Distance Love (Outtake)
10 Lonesome Whistle
11 Day at the Dog Races (Outtake)
12 Spanish Moon (Single Version)

CD3 (Live – Warner Bros Music Show in Europe – January and February)
01 On Your Way Down
02 Skin It Back
03 Fat Man in the Bathtub
04 Rock and Roll Doctor
05 Oh Atlanta
06 Medley: Cold Cold Cold/Dixie Chicken/Tripe Face Boogie
07 Willin’
08 Teenage Nervous Breakdown

By MARowe