There aren’t many bands who have enjoyed consistent success with official live albums as The Rolling Stones have. Their Got Live If You Want It! (1966) went Gold; Get Your Ya-Ya’s Out! (1970) delivered Platinum; and Love You Live (1977) popped to Gold. They were followed by four other significant Live sets (Still Life – 1982; Flashpoint – 1991; Stripped – 1995; Live Licks – 2004), all with significant sales achievements. As it has been hinted at for some weeks now, it appears that The Rolling Stones will release officially the 1977 El Mocambo sets.

On May 13, The Rolling Stones will release newly mixed live performance tracks for El Mocambo 1977. This set will feature the full show played on March 5, 1977 and insert three bonus live tracks from the previous night at the 300-seat tavern club in Toronto. This will offer a total of 23 tracks. One of them is a pre-release track, “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)“, heard below.

El Mocambo 1977 will issue on 2CD, DD, and 4LP packages that will include 4LP standard black, and 4LP Limited Edition Color vinyl (translucent neon purple, blue, yellow, and green LPs, with etching).


El Mocambo 1977 (Live At The El Mocambo 1977)The Rolling Stones

01 Honky Tonk Women
02 All Down The Line 
03 Hand Of Fate 
04 Route 66
05 Fool To Cry
06 Crazy Mama 
07 Mannish Boy
08 Crackin’ Up 
09 Dance Little Sister 
10 Around And Around
11 Tumbling Dice 

01 Hot Stuff 
02 Star Star 
03 Let’s Spend The Night Together 
04 Worried Life Blues
05 Little Red Rooster 
06 It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)
07 Rip This Joint 
08 Brown Sugar 
09 Jumpin’ Jack Flash 
10 Melody
11 Luxury 
12 Worried About You 

By MARowe