For one fun album, A Flock Of Seagulls forever set into cement the classic track, “I Ran (So Far Away)” helping to define the New Wave sound that was emerging across the UK and the US. Unfortunately, nothing gave the band further lift after its release. Nevertheless, the eponymous debut album shone a strong light for the time its batteries were fully charged.

On February 17, the energetic BMG label will reissue A Flock Of Seagulls as a ambitious 3CD set. Inside the package will be the original album newly remastered, as well as a collection of hopeful B-sides, singles, remixes, BBC Sessions tracks, and a live BBC show. A booklet with notes and an interview, photos, etc is packed in.

The reissued A Flock of Seagulls debut set will be released on 3CD, DD, and vinyl LP in both Limited Edition orange vinyl, and black vinyl.

A Flock Of Seagulls (Remastered) – A Flock Of Seagulls

CD1 (Original Album Remastered – 2022)
01 Modern Love Is Automatic
02 Messages
03 I Ran (So Far Away)
04 Space Age Love Song
05 You Can Run
06 Telecommunication
07 Standing in the Doorway
08 Don’t Ask Me
09 D.N.A.
10 Tokyo
11 Man Made

CD2 (Extras)
01 Factory Music
02 Tanglimara
03 Intro
04 Pick Me Up
05 Windows
06 (It’s Not Me) Talking – A Flock Of Seagulls
07 Modern Love Is Automatic (Single Edit)
08 I Ran – A Flock Of Seagulls
09 Space Age Love Song (Single Edit)
10 (It’s Not Me) Talking (Remix)
11 (It’s Not Me) Talking (Instrumental)
12 I Ran (So Far Away) (Extended Mix) – A Flock Of Seagulls
John Peel Sessions
13 Messages from the Rings of Saturn
14 (It’s Not Me) Talking
15 I Ran (So Far Away)
16 Committed

CD3 (Sessions / Live at Paris Theatre – London)
Richard Skinner Sessions
01 Don’t Ask Me
02 Messages from the Rings of Saturn
03 I Ran (So Far Away)
04 Tanglimara
Kid Jenson Sessions
05 D.N.A.
07 Space Age Love Song
08 Standing in the Doorway
Janice Long Sessions
09 Man Made
10 I Ran (So Far Away)
11 Telecommunication
12 You Can Run
Live at the Paris Theatre – London
13 Modern Love Is Automatic
14 Standing in the Doorway
15 Telecommunication
16 Man Made
17 I Ran (So Far Away)
18 (It’s Not Me) Talking

By MARowe