Chicago made quite a splash back in 1969 with the release of their Chicago Transit Authority debut. With three massive radio hits, the album went on to sell over two million copies. With a long running numbering convention for their many albums, their last studio set was a Christmas offering. 

On July 15, Chicago will release their 38th album, this one to be called Born For This Moment. The new album will feature 14 new songs from the popular band. Currently, three remain from the better known versions of the group (Lamm, Loughnane, and Pankow). Chicago has a single out from the new album, “If This Is Goodbye”. It can be heard below.

Born for This Moment will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

Born For This MomentChicago

01 Born For This Moment
02 If This Is Goodbye
03 Firecracker
04 Someone Needed Me The Most
05 Our New York Time
06 Safer Harbours
07 Crazy Idea
08 Make A Man Outta Me
09 She’s Right
10 “The Mermaid” Sereia Do Mar
11 You’ve Got To Believe
12 For The Love
13 If This Isn’t Love
14 House On The Hill

By MARowe