Bananarama, the hit girl pop band of the ’80s, hit the big times with their psychedelic remake of “Venus”, as well as a successful run of singles that included “Cruel Summer”, “Robert DeNiro’s Waiting…”, “Shy Boy”, and others. In all, Bananarama recorded 11 studio albums and enjoyed the brisk sales of several compilations. Bananarama has since become a duo (rather than a trio) when Siobhan Fahey left the band. The remaining two are original members carrying the flame.

On July 22, Bananarama will release their next album, Masquerade. It will contain 11 new songs. One of those songs, “Favourite” is currently the single and can be heard below.

Masquerade will be released on CD, DD, CS (Purple), and two separate color issues for vinyl LP that include blue and red pressings. 


01 Favourite
02 Stay Wild
03 Velvet Lies
04 Masquerade
05 Running With The Night
06 Bad Love
07 Let’s Go Outside
08 Brand New
09 Need A Little More Time
10 Forever Young
11 Waiting For The Sun To Shine

By MARowe