I’m enthused that there are Fleetwood Mac albums still ready to be completely remastered and expanded. I can’t help but be dismayed that extraordinary classics like the pre-Buckingham/Nicks sets have largely been ignored. Nevertheless, I’m happy to acknowledge that Rhino will be putting out a new edition of Fleetwood Mac’s 1987 set, Tango In The Night.

On February 24, Rhino will put out new editions that will include a standard 1CD set featuring just the original album, a 2CD Deluxe Edition with 13 bonus tracks of outtakes, demos, early versions, instrumentals, and alternate takes, and a massive 3CD/1DVD/1LP Super Deluxe set. As of now, there aren’t any additional information as to the track-list for CD3, or the contents of the DVD. What is available are the tracks from the 2CDs found on the Deluxe Edition. The Super Deluxe set is pricey and will sell at $100USD. I’m going to say though, without doubt, that CD3 will feature a concert from the tour support for Tango In The Night. The DVD will likely featured higher resolution tracks for the remastered songs.

Tango In The Night supplied “Big Love”, the gorgeous McVie composition of “Little Lies”, and to a lesser acceptance, “Seven Wonders”. For me, there’s the exquisite Christine McVie track, “Everywhere”.

As a bonus for late model FM fans, Christine McVie and Lindsey Buckingham will release an album on their own later in the year. It is being called Buckingham/McVie (no release date yet).

Tango In The Night – Fleetwood Mac

CD1 (Original Album Remastered):
01. Big Love (Remastered)
02. Seven Wonders (Remastered)
03. Everywhere (Remastered)
04. Caroline (Remastered)
05. Tango in the Night (Remastered)
06. Mystified (Remastered)
07. Little Lies (Remastered)
08. Family Man (Remastered)
09. Welcome To The Room… Sara (Remastered)
10. Isn’t It Midnight (Remastered)
11. When I See You Again (Remastered)
12. You And I, Pt. II (Remastered)

CD2 (Bonus Tracks):
01. Down Endless Street (Remastered)
02. Special Kind of Love (Demo)
03. Seven Wonders (Early Version)
04. Tango in the Night (Demo)
05. Mystified (Alternate Version)
06. Book of Miracles (Instrumental)
07. Where We Belong (Demo)
08. Ricky (Remastered)
09. Juliet (Run-Through)
10. Isn’t It Midnight (Alternate Mix)
11. Ooh My Love (Demo)
12. Mystified (Instrumental Demo)
13. You And I, Part II (Full Version)


By MARowe