Pat Travers  Retro RocketPat Travers, who has released classics like Makin’ Magic (1977), Heat In The Street (1977), Crash And Burn (1980), and his excellent live set, Live! Go for What You Know (1978), was a guitar great enjoyed by many fans. Over the course of his ongoing music career, he has released more than twenty studio, live, and collection sets. His last album, Can Do, was released in 2013 via Frontiers Records.

On March 17, Purple Pyramid Records (Cleopatra Records) will release the new Pat Travers album, Retro Rocket. This new album has Travers going back to his signature style heard on the previously listed titles. With that, Retro Rocket’s nine studio cuts should make the new album one to hear.

Retro Rocket is scheduled for release on CD, DD, and vinyl LP. The CD purchasers will be treated to two bonus cuts that include a live track of “Lookin’ Up” (from his 1996 studio album of the same name), as well as “Lead Me Home”, the theme from The Walking Dead.

Track-list – Retro Rocket

01. I Always Run
02. Searching For A Clue
03. Who Can You Turn To
04. Up Is Down
05. Mystery At The Wrecking Yard
06. You Can’t Get Their From Hare
07. I Am Alive
08. I Wanna Be Free
09. Hellbound Train
10. Lookin’ Up (Live) [CD ONLY]
11. Lead Me Home (Theme from The Walking Dead)

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.