In the arrival of Magazine to the post-punk movement back in the late ’70s, Barry Adamson became a respected bass player. As Magazine gave up the ghost in 1981 (after 4 extraordinary albums), Barry Adamson moved in employment to work with Visage for two albums, and then with Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds for their first four albums from 1984 through 1986. After his departure, he worked with Iggy Pop on a tour before releasing his own EP and single in 1988 – “The Man With The Golden Arm”, and then his first solo set – Moss Side Story in 1989. From there, Barry Adamson kept quite busy with a variety of efforts that included more solo albums, film, soundtracks, and collaborations. His last released album was Know Where To Run (2016).

On May 17, Barry Adamson will self-release his 10th solo album, which will be called Cut To Black. The new album will contain ten new songs, one of which is already in release (and can be heard below). For fans, his work is as lively and listenable as ever.

Cut To Black will be released on CD, DD, and LP pressed on black vinyl (signed if pre-ordered). A bundled set with CD and LP is available here.

Cut To BlackBarry Adamson
01 The Last Words of Sam Cooke
02 Demon Lover
03 Cut To Black
04 Manhattan Satin
05 These Would Be Blues
06 Please Don’t Call on Me
07 Amen White Jesus
08 One Last Midnight
09 Was It a Dream?
10 Waiting For the End of Time 

By MARowe