Strawbs is a band from the early days of Rock that never achieved their due. Yes, they had a nice fanbase, but the band was not as well-received as a YES, or another band. Regardless, the band pushed out over 20 studio issues. A few of those received better notice worldwide notice other than their native UK starting with Hero and Heroine (1974). Ghosts (1975), and Nomadness (1975) saw a reduction in their UK audience but they continued to ably develop their US audience. Every album has been a gem.

On July 14, Strawbs return with a brand new album to be released via Cherry Red UK, specifically Esoteric Recordings. The new album is being called The Magic Of It All. It was designed primarily as a soundtrack to a new documentary (same title) that featured the exploration of Strawbs music and their influence throughout the world. (This documentary, produced by South African filmmaker, Niel van Deventer, will be released later in 2023.)

The Magic Of It All will be released on CD, and vinyl LP. Both Strawbs sets will offer signed postcards while stock is available.

The Magic Of It AllStrawbs
01 Ready (We Are Ready)
02 The Magic of it All
03 All Along the Bay
04 Everybody Means Something to Someone
05 Our World
06 The Time Has Come (for Giving Back)
07 Slack Jaw Alice
08 Paris Nights
09 Wiser Now
10 The Lady of the Night
11 Christmas Ghosts

By MARowe