It’s been awhile since we’ve been entertained by an album by The Cult. Their last album was released in 2016 so it’s been a bit of a drought. Their classic ’80s works include the timeless Love (1985), the popular Electric (1987), and the anticipated Sonic Temple (1989). Since the classic era, they have released six more albums, ten in all. So, why not go for eleven?

On October 7. Black Hill Records will unleash the next The Cult album, to be called Under The Midnight Sun. The new album will contain 8 new tracks, one of which is already in release (and can be heard below). That new single is called “Give Me Mercy”.

Under The Midnight Sun will be issued on CD, DD, and 2 versions of vinyl LP that include standard black, and a Limited Edition Exclusive Metallic Gold 180g-weight gatefold set. A Limited Edition Box set will be made available that will offer the exclusive Metallic Gold vinyl LP, and will add a bandanna, a 9″ x 11″ lithograph, and a turntable slipmat, all housed in a stylish box. Pre-order link via Black Hill Records is here.

Under The Midnight SunThe Cult

By MARowe