Thrash Metal was partially and significantly popularized with the arrival of Megadeth. Along with Slayer, Metallica, and others of the style of music, Megadeth helped to establish the ground rules of the music style. To date, the band has been together since 1983. With but a short slight hiatus, Megadeth released 15 classic studio albums, all charting worldwide. Their peak era was from 1986 through 1997, but they still have the ear of Megadeth fans as well as fans of the Thrash genre.

On September 2, Megadeth will now make it album number 16 with the anticipated release of The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead!. This album will contain 12 new songs, one of which is in release. Hear “We’ll Be Back” below.

The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead! will be issued on CD, DD, CS, and two vinyl LP offerings that include 2LP, and a 2LP numbered package with a bonus 7″ vinyl single (“We’ll Be Back”, b/w a live version of “The Conjuring”). Both vinyl sets are pressed on 180g-weight black vinyl.

The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead!Megadeth
01 The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!
02 Life In Hell
03 Night Stalkers (feat. Ice T)
04 Dogs Of Chernobyl
05 Sacrifice
06 Junkie
07 Psychopathy
08 Killing Time
09 Soldier On!
10 Célebutante
11 Mission To Mars
12 We’ll Be Back

By MARowe