When you hear the names of Tim Finn (Crowded House, Split Enz, The Finn Brothers), and Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music) together, then you already know something special is up. Previously, the duo had released their first album – Caught By The Heart – in 2021. 

On July 29, the pair will release their next collaborative collection of songs to be called The Ghost Of Santiago. Like its predecessor, this album reaches into the recorded sessions from the pandemic lockdown between the two musicians. The music is described as World Music and pulls from many creative angles and influences. One song is currently in release – “The Ghost Of Santiago”, drawn from a set of ten songs. Listen below.

The Ghost Of Santiago will be released on CD, and DD.

The Ghost Of SantiagoTim Finn & Phil Manzanera
01 Space Cannibal
02 Our Love
03 Llanto
04 The Ghost of Santiago
05 Esperando La Caida
06 Costeño
07 Rosemullion Head
08 Mal Sueño
09 Falling Asleep
10 Curtain Call

By MARowe