There was considerable excitement for Slade fans when BMG announced a series of collectible color vinyl for classic Slade titles. Those were Slayed?, Slade In Flame, Slade Alive!, and Old New Borrowed and Blue. Of course, there is the upcoming Ambrose Slade LP but we’ll ignore that for the time being. For Slade fans, here’s the moment you were waiting for:

On May 27, the titles reissued on vinyl LP will now be reissued on CD in 2022 Deluxe Editions. Only the four mentioned above (not Ambrose Slade) will be made available. Three of the Deluxe Edition CDs will contain bonus tracks (Slade Alive! will not). These Deluxe Editions will be housed in media books and will contain 12-page booklets.

Let’s hope for Nobody’s Fool to make this grade soon!

Slade Alive!Slade
01 Hear Me Calling
02 In Like A Shot From My Gun
03 Darling Be Home Soon
04 Know Who You Are
05 Keep On Rocking
06 Get Down And Get With It
07 Born TO Be Wild

01 How D’You Ride?
02 The Whole World Goin’ Crazee
03 Look At Last Nite
04 I Won’t Let It ‘Appen Again
05 Move Over
06 Gudbuy T’Jane
07 Gudbuy Gudbuy
08 Mama Weer All Crazee Now
09 I Don’ Mind
10 Let The Good Times Roll/Feel So Fine
Bonus Tracks
11 My Life Is A Natural
12 Candidate
13 Wonderin’ Y
14 Man Who Speeks Evil
15 Talk To ‘Melanie’ Readers

Slade In FlameSlade
01 How Does It Feel
02 Them Kinda Monkeys Can’t Swing
03 So Far So Good
04 Summer Song (Wishing You Were Here)
05 OK Yesterday Was Yesterday
06 Far Far Away
07 This Girl
08 Lay It Down
09 Heaven Knows
10 Standin’ On The Corner
Bonus Track
11 How Does It Feel (Single Edit – US)

Old New Borrowed and BlueSlade
01 Just A Little Bit
02 When The Lights Are Out
03 My Town
04 Find Yourself A Rainbow
05 Miles Out To Sea
06 We’re Really Gonna Raise The Roof
07 Do We Still Do It
08 How Can It Be
09 Don’t Blame Me
10 My Friend Stan
11 Everyday
12 Good Time Girls
Bonus Tracks
13 I’m Mee, I’m Now, An’ That’s Orl
14 Kill ‘Em At The Hot Club Tonite
15 The Bangin’ Man
16 She Did It To Me
17 Slade Talk to “19” Readers

By MARowe