In essence, the lifespan of The Animals was extremely short. Within the span of four years, The Animals (also known as Eric Burdon and The Animals) released ten US-issued studio albums. Their first era lasted just two years and delivered four classic US sets: The Animals (1964), The Animals On Tour (1965), Animal Tracks (1965), and Animalization (1966). From these US sets came “The House Of The Rising Sun”, “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”, and “We Gotta Get Out Of This Place”, all showcase singles from the early band we would come to love. And while all Animals albums were excellent, it is these four that stand them apart.

On May 20, Abkco Records will reissue the first four US-issued Animals albums providing them in their original Mono incarnation in both CD and 180g-weight vinyl LP packages. In addition, Abkco will also release a vinyl bundle named The Animals Mickie Most Years And More, which packages the four Animals albums (listed above and below), along with a reissue of the ultra-rare “I Just Wanna Make Love To You” 12″ EP, of which only 500 copies were originally privately pressed and distributed back in the day. The EP included the above track along with “Big Boss Man”, “Pretty Thing”, and an early version of “Boom Boom”. The original featured a blank B-side as will this new repress reissue of that rarity.

The CDs and LPs will feature all new remastering of the audio tracks. The CD versions will add in a collection of bonus tracks to be found on the album set they are associated with.

The AnimalsThe Animals
01 House of the Rising Sun
02 The Girl Can’t Help It
03 Blue Feeling
04 Baby Let Me Take You Home
05 The Right Time
06 Talkin’ ‘Bout You (edited)
07 Around and Around
08 I’m in Love Again
09 Gonna Send You Back to Walker
10 Memphis, Tennessee
11 I’m Mad Again
12 I’ve Been Around
Bonus Track
13 Talkin’ ‘Bout You (unedited)

The Animals on TourThe Animals
01 Boom Boom
02 How You’ve Changed
03 Mess Around
04 Bright Lights, Big City
05 I Believe to My Soul
06 Worried Life Blues
07 Let the Good Times Roll
08 I Ain’t Got You
09 Hallelujah, I Love Her So
10 I’m Crying
11 Dimples
12 She Said Yeah
Bonus Tracks
13 Baby What’s Wrong
14 F-E-E-L
15 New Year’s Radio Spot

Animal TracksThe Animals
01 We Gotta Get Out of This Place
02 Take It Easy Baby
03 Bring It On Home to Me
04 The Story of Bo Diddley
05 Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
06 I Can’t Believe It
07 Club A-Go-Go
08 Roberta
09 Bury My Body
10 For Miss Caulker
Bonus Tracks
11 Roadrunner
12 Don’t Want Much
13 We Gotta Get Out of This Place (UK Single Version)
14 It’s My Life
15 I’m Gonna Change the World

AnimalizationThe Animals
01 Don’t Bring Me Down
02 One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show
03 You’re On My Mind
04 Cheating
05 She’ll Return It
06 Inside-Looking Out
07 See See Rider
08 Gin House Blues
09 Maudie
10 What Am I Living For
11 Sweet Little Sixteen
12 I Put a Spell on You
Bonus Tracks (Stereo)
13 Don’t Bring Me Down
14 Cheating
15 See See Rider

I Just Wanna Make Love To You (12” EP – Exclusive To Mickie Most Years Bundle)
01 I Just Wanna Make Love To You
02 Big Boss Man
03 Boom Boom
04 Pretty Thing
Side 2 – Blank

By MARowe