Since 1967, Dolly Parton has been providing fans with a steady stream of Country and Pop music. Among her popular songs are “Here You Come Again” (1977), “9 to 5” (1980), “Islands In the Stream (with Kenny Rogers – 1983), and a bevy of top-charting Country singles. Dolly Parton has over fifty albums (not counting collaborative efforts, live albums, and greatest hits) to her credit.


On March 4, Dolly Parton will release a new album as a companion to her novel with James Patterson. Both the new album and the novel share the same title – Run, Rose, Run. The 12-track album will be released on CD, DD, black vinyl LP, and a Limited-Edition Red Marble color vinyl LP.

“Big Dreams and Faded Jeans” from the album is already in release and can be heard below.

Run, Rose, RunDolly Parton
01 Run
02 Big Dreams and Faded Jeans
03 Demons
04 Driven
05 Snakes In The Grass
06 Blue Bonnet Breeze
07 Woman Up (And Take It Like A Man)
08 Firecracker
09 Secrets
10 Lost and Found
11 Dark Night, Bright Future
12 Love or Lust

By MARowe