Erasure, growing from their1986 introduction on Mute Records, has released six best-selling classic albums ending with I Say I Say I Say. The entire catalog numbers eighteen studio albums, the last – The Neon – released in 2020. But during their peak 1986-1994 years, they enjoyed the success of 19 hit singles including the mesmerizing “Oh L’mour” and “Who Needs Love Like That”, both from their 1986 set, Wonderland. The Electro-Pop duo of Andy Bell, and Vince Clarke gave the ’80s and early ’90s a healthy dose of classic singles and albums.

On November 5, Mute Records will revisit I Say I Say I Say with a celebratory expanded 2021 edition of the original album added to with 6 B-sides, and 16 rare and previously unreleased tracks that include demos, remixes, alternate mixes, and BBC recordings from their native UK, where they reigned solidly for almost nine years. The book will include previously unseen photos and new liner notes. The hit singles – “Always”, “Run To The Sun”, and “I Love Saturday” – offloaded from I Say I Say I Say.

I Say I Say I Say will be released as a 2CD hardback Mediabook package, as well as DD.

I Say I Say I Say (2021) – Erasure

CD1 (Original Album, Bonus Tracks)
01 Take Me Back
02 I Love Saturday
03 Man in the Moon
04 So The Story Goes
05 Run to the Sun
06 Always
07 All Through the Years
08 Blues Away
09 Miracle
10 Because You’re So Sweet
Bonus Tracks – Original B-Sides
11 Tragic (Live Vocal)
12 Tenderest Moments
13 Ghost
14 Truly, Madly, Deeply
15 Dodo
16 Tragic (Instrumental)

CD2 (Demos, Alternate Mixes, Remixes, BBC Recordings [*Unreleased **Rare])
01 Always (Extended Mix)
02 I Love Saturday (Ian Levine Remix)*
03 Run To The Sun (Beatmasters’ Intergalactic Mix 7”)**
04 Always (Cappella Club Remix Edit)**
05 Because You’re So Sweet (BBC Radio 1 Session)*
06 Heart of Glass (BBC Radio 1 Session)*
07 Siempre
08 Run To The Sun (Set The Controls For The Heart of the Sun Mix)
09 I Love Saturday (Demo Version)**
10 Miracle (Later With Jools Holland)*
11 Because You’re So Sweet (Later With Jools Holland)*
12 Always (Acoustic Version)**
13 So The Story Goes (Choral Mix)*
14 I Love Saturday (Flower Mix)
15 Run To The Sun (The Diss-Cuss Mix)**
16 Always (X Dub Cut – Full Length Version)**

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.