Genesis has enjoyed several essential eras of successful lineups. These lineups included Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, and the current lineup of Tony Banks, Mike Rutherford, and Phil Collins. Genesis has been sidelined for some time but recently, a promised tour emerged referred to as The Last Domino? Tour. It was postponed due to the Covid pandemic but is now filled with rescheduled dates. Needless to say, the catalog of Genesis is a rich one, therefore a new associated ‘best of’ package is on the calendar.

On November 19, a new Genesis compilation to tag along with the tour will be issued. It is called The Last Domino? and will feature a collection of 26 familiar tunes, four with a new Stereo mix (the rest are 2007 remastered tracks). There is nothing extraordinary about the package except that it provides a new package for new fans or old ones who want a new set. The vinyl 4LP set might be the real winner in this for vinyl fans. This collection flits in and out through the band’s catalog.

The Last Domino? will be released on 2CD, DD, and 4LP.

The Last Domino?Genesis

CD1 (2007 Remasters)
01 Turn It On Again
02 Land Of Confusion
03 Home By The Sea
04 That’s All
05 Throwing It All Away
06 Follow You Follow Me
07 No Son Of Mine
08 Hold On My Heart
09 I Can’t Dance
10 Invisible Touch
11 Afterglow
12 Duchess
13 Misunderstanding
14 Jesus He Knows Me
15 In Too Deep
16 Domino (Pt. 1 & 2)

CD2 (2007 Remasters/New Stereo Mixes/Radio Edit)
01 Mama
02 The Carpet Crawlers
03 Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
04 Firth Of Fifth (New Stereo Mix)
05 Abacab (Edit)
06 Los Endos
07 Fading Lights
08 The Cinema Show (New Stereo Mix)
09 Dancing With The Moonlit Knight (New Stereo Mix)
10 The Musical Box (New Stereo Mix)

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.