The music of Spiritualized is a basic ingredient of neo-psychedelic with liberal sprinklings of experimental styling and space music baked inside. Over 8 albums, this UK band has gathered a loyal collection of fans. Unfortunately for many of us, their last album (And Nothing Hurt) was issued in 2018. Fat Possum Records have taken on interim duties by reissuing the back catalog of Spiritualized, especially in collectible vinyl LPs (2 to date).

On September 10, Fat Possum will resume their Spiritualized Reissue campaign with the updated reissue of Ladies and , Gentlemen We’re Floating In Space. Originally released in 1997, this 12-track gem gave the band a critical lift, and a bevy of new fans came to discover a rising band. Fat Possum, who has the band signed to a US contract, will deliver the album with updated artwork, remastering, and collectible color vinyl LP. 

Ladies and Gentlemen We’re Floating In Space will be reissued on CD, DD, standard black vinyl 2LP, and a limited edition Neptune Blue-colored vinyl 2LP. Both LP sets will be cut on 180g-weight vinyl and sleeved in a gatefold jacket. You can pre-order from here.

Ladies And Gentlemen We’re Floating In SpaceSpiritualized
01 Ladies and gentlemen we are floating in space
02 Come Together
03 I Think I’m In Love
04 All Of My Thoughts
05 Stay With Me
06 Electricity
07 Home of the Brave
08 The Individual
09 Broken Heart
10 No God Only Religion
11 Cool Waves
12 Cop Shoot Cop…

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.