Tom Petty was heartily celebrated in 2020 with a boxed set of Wildflowers & All The Rest. This definitive overview of Tom Petty‘s 1994 solo release was a hit among fans, and provided in several configurations. The Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) 14-track CD was tucked into the Box and not available on lesser configurations or separately…until now.

On April 16, Warner Brothers Records will reissue the exclusive CD as Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) as a standalone purchase option. It will be released on CD, DD, and a vinyl 2LP set. The 2LP vinyl edition will follow the CD release on May 7.

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions)Tom Petty
01 A Higher Place
02 Hard on Me
03 Cabin Down Below
04 Only a Broken Heart
05 Drivin’ Down to Georgia
06 You Wreck Me
07 It’s Good to Be King
08 House in the Woods
09 Honey Bee
10 Girl on LSD
11 Cabin Down Below (Acoustic)
12 Wildflowers
13 Don’t Fade on Me
14 Wake Up Time

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.