The Band is one of our long-standing originals that delivered to us classic and timeless music. Songs like “The Weight”, “The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down”, “It Makes No Difference”, and “Up On Cripple Creek”, to name but just a few, were and still are gold tracks in many of our playlists. 

Stage Fright, released in 1970, is The Band’s third studio release. It was previously reissued back in 2000 with bonus tracks. Currently, Stage Fright is celebrating its 50th Anniversary and will do it with style on an expanded Deluxe Edition that will stuff in 2CDs, a DVD of new 5.1 Surround and Stereo mixes, a 180g-weight version of the newly remastered album, and a 7″ vinyl single of “Time To Kill” b/w “The Shape I’m In”. This new 50th Anniversary Edition of Stage Fright is scheduled for February 12 of 2021!

Additionally, 3 lithographs are being packed in along with a packed booklet. The music is newly remastered by Bob Ludwig. There will be nine previously unreleased bonus tracks of alternate mixes and demos, as well as full coverage of the June 1971 Live at The Royal Albert Hall

This new remaster and anniversary package will also be delivered in 2CD and single CD editions. A single vinyl LP set is also being made available. Below is a 2020 remix recording of “The Shape I’m In”.

Stage Fright (50th Anniversary) – The Band

CD1 (Stage Fright – 2020 Remix)
01 The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
02 The Shape I’m In
03 Daniel And The Sacred Harp
04 Stage Fright
05 The Rumor
06 Time To Kill
07 Just Another Whistle Stop
08 All La Glory
09 Strawberry Wine
10 Sleeping
Bonus Tracks
11 Strawberry Wine (Alternate Mix) *
12 Sleeping (Alternate Mix) *
13 Calgary Hotel Room Recordings, 1970 *
14 Get Up Jake (#1) *
15 Get Up Jake (#2) *
16 The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show *
17 Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu *
18 Calgary Blues *
19 Before You Accuse Me *
20 Mojo Hannah *

CD2: Live at Royal Albert Hall, June 1971
01 The Shape I’m In
02 Time To Kill
03 The Weight
04 King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
05 Strawberry Wine
06 Rockin’ Chair
07 Look Out Cleveland
08 I Shall Be Released
09 Stage Fright
10 Up On Cripple Creek
11 The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
12 We Can Talk
13 Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
14 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
15 Across the Great Divide
16 The Unfaithful Servant
17 Don’t Do It
18 The Genetic Method
19 Chest Fever
20 Rag Mama Rag

BD (5.1 Surround/Stereo Remixes at 96kHz/24-bit)
Hotel Recordings, 1970

By MARowe