If you’re unaware of the album, Goat’s Head Soup, then surely you know the hits inside, hits that include “Angie”, “Silver Train”, and “Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)”. But the album didn’t stop there. FM had fun with “Star Star”, and “Dancing With Mr. D” as well. That gave Goat’s Head Soup more than enough coverage to sustain it as a classic-era Stones set.

On September 4, watch for a Super Deluxe set of Goat’s Head Soup that will deliver 3 CDs, a BD, a super 120-page hard-bound book detailing the album and the period, a new 2020 set of mixes that include Stereo and two 5.1 Surround along with a collection of four tour posters. The three CDs contain the original album, a gathering of alternate mixes, instrumentals, demos, and other rarities, and a CD of the Brussels Affair 1973 live set. Also to be made available are single CD, 2CDs, and a 4LP set of packages. One of three previously unreleased songs from the rarities collection is now in release (hear below). 


CD1 (Original Album 2020 Stereo Mix)
01 Dancing With Mr D
02 100 Years Ago
03 Coming Down Again
04 Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
05 Angie
06 Silver Train
07 Hide Your Love
08 Winter
09 Can You Hear The Music
10 Star Star

CD2 (Demos, Alternates, Rarities, Instrumentals)
01 Scarlet
02 All The Rage
03 Criss Cross
04 100 Years Ago (Piano Demo)
05 Dancing With Mr D (Instrumental)
06 Heartbreaker (Instrumental)
07 Hide Your Love (Alternative Mix)
08 Dancing With Mr D (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)
09 Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker) – (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)
10 Silver Train (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)

CD3  (Brussels Affair  October 1973 Live)
01 Brown Sugar
02 Gimme Shelter
03 Happy
04 Tumbling Dice
05 Star Star
06 Dancing With Mr D
07 Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
08 Angie
09 You Can’t Always Get What You Want
10 Midnight Rambler
11 Honky Tonk Women
12 All Down The Line
13 Rip This Joint
14 Jumpin’ Jack Flash
15 Street Fighting Man

BD (Hi-Res Stereo 96kHz-24-bit, DTS HD Master Audio 5.1, Dolby Atmos, and 3 Videos)
01. Dancing With Mr D
02. 100 Years Ago
03. Coming Down Again
04. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
05. Angie
06. Silver Train
07. Hide Your Love
08. Winter
09. Can You Hear The Music
10. Star Star
01 Dancing With Mr D
02 Silver Train
03 Angie

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.