david-bowie-bowie-legacyThere has been a wealth of David Bowie sets since his unfortunate passing early this year. As we wind this year down, Legacy Recordings will finish with a flourish with the release of Bowie Legacy.

Bowie Legacy is a strong – and complete – collection of Bowie singles that covers his entire career. That begins with the “Space Oddity” release in 1969 and finishes with two from his last issue, Blackstar, earlier this year. The collection set for the single edition feature 21 singles and include a previously unreleased “Life On Mar?” version as a bonus. Aside from the new remix of “Life On Mars?” for 2016, most of the songs are 2014 remasters. Some are, in fact, earlier remasters.

Of course, the booklet is expected to be  sweet affair as well

Bowie Legacy will be released on CD (with 21 songs), 2CD Deluxe (with 40 songs), and DD. A 2LP vinyl set will be released later in 2017, on January 6.

I HAVE to say, I LOVE the cover. Whoever designed it, my hat is off to you for a job well done!

Bowie Legacy (CD) – David Bowie

01. Let’s Dance (Single Version)
02. Ashes to Ashes (Single Version)
03. Under Pressure – Queen & David Bowie
04. Life On Mars? (2016 Mix)
05. Changes
06. The Man Who Sold the World
07. Space Oddity
08. Starman(4:12)
09. Ziggy Stardust
10. The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)
11. Rebel Rebel
12. Young Americans (Original Single Edit)
13. Golden Years (Single Version)
14. Modern Love (Single Version)
15. China Girl (Single Version)
16. Fame
17. Sound and Vision
18. Heroes (Single Version)
19. Where Are We Now? (Album Version)
20. Lazarus (Radio Edit)

Bowie Legacy (2CD) — David Bowie

01. Space Oddity
02. The Man Who Sold the World
03. Changes
04. Oh! You Pretty Things
05. Life On Mars? (2016 Mix)
06. Starman (Original Single Mix)
07. Ziggy Stardust
08. Moonage Daydream
09. The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)
10. All the Young Dudes
11. Drive-In Saturday
12. Sorrow
13. Rebel Rebel
14. Young Americans (Original Single Edit)
15. Fame
16. Golden Years (Single Version)
17. Sound and Vision
18. Heroes (Single Version)
19. Boys Keep Swinging
20. Fashion (Single Version)
21. Ashes to Ashes (Single Version)

01. Under Pressure Queen & David Bowie (2016 Remaster)
02. Let’s Dance (Single Version)
03. China Girl (Single Version)
04. Modern Love (Single Version)
05. Blue Jean
06. This Is Not America (David Bowie with Pat Metheny Group)
07. Dancing in the Street (David Bowie & Mick Jagger) 3:11 10/03/14
08. Absolute Beginners (Edit)
09. Jump They Say (Radio Edit)
10. Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (David Bowie with Pet Shop Boys)
11. Little Wonder (Edit)
12. I’m Afraid of Americans (V1) (Clean Edit)
13. Thursday’s Child (Edit)
14. Slow Burn (Edit)
15. Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (Radio Edit)
16. New Killer Star (Radio Edit)
17. Where Are We Now? (Album Version)
18. Lazarus (Radio Edit)
19. I Can’t Give Everything Away (Radio Edit)


By MARowe