Nicolette Larson The Very BestIf you were a fan of the late Nicolette Larson, who logged in back-up vocal work for Neil Young back in the ’70s, and eventually covering his “Lotta Love” track from his Comes A Time LP, then this news is for you, especially if you didn’t snag the set on its first appearance in 1999.

On July 17, Varese Sarabande Records will re-release The Very Best Of Nicolette Larson. The solo performer, who is best known for her excellent Pop rendition of “Lotta Love”, released on her debut album in 1978, netted her Gold mark status with Nicolette in several markets.

The Very Best Of Nicolette Larson contains her charting singles that include her Pop-Jazz-flavored “Lotta Love”, “Rhumba Girl”, “Let Me Go, Love” collaborated with Michael McDonald, “I Only Want To Be With You”, and “Fool Me Again”. The set has sixteen tracks.

Nicolette Larson passed away in 1997, but for me, she still lives on in songs like “Lotta Love”.

The Very Best Of Nicolette LarsonNicolette Larson
Track List:

01 – Lotta Love
02 – Rhumba Girl
03 – Give A Little
04 – Angels Rejoiced
05 – French Waltz
06 – Baby, Don’t You Do It
07 –  Let Me Go, Love
08 – Radioland
09 – Ooo-Eee
10 – Fool Me Again
11 – I Only Want To Be With You
12 – Two Trains
13 – Only Love Will Make It Right
14 – Let Me Be The First
15 – That’s How You Know When Love’s Right
16 – Irish Lullaby



By MARowe

2 thoughts on “The Very Best Of Nicolette Larson Reissued In July”

Comments are closed.