To avoid being headache inducing, I’m just releasing a bit of info regarding this digital-only, Capitol Rarities 1968-1977 with 33 collected rarities from the vaults of The Band. This downloadable content has indeed been released on May 12, as previously stated.

The Band, Capitol Rarities 1968-1977

With the high cost of the individual tracks, I’m guessing that Capitol will let this play out, see what they can get monetarily, and then release the set as a CD. Cross your fingers!

Capitol Rarities 1968-1977 – The Band


01 – Tears Of Rage (Alternate Take)
02 – Yazoo Street Scandal (Remastered)
03 – If I Lose (Remastered)
04 – Long Distance Operator (Remastered)
05 – Lonesome Suzie (Alternate Take/Remastered)
06 – Orange Juice Blues (Blues For Breakfast) (Demo/Remastered)
07 – Key To The Highway (Remastered)
08 – Get Up Jake (Outtake/Stereo Remix/Remastered 2000)
09 – Rag Mama Rag (Alternate Take/Remastered)
10 – The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Alternate Mix/Remastered)
11 – Up On Cripple Creek (Alternate Take/Remastered)
12 – Whispering Pines (Alternate Take/Remastered)
13 – Jemima Surrender (Early Version/Remastered)
14 – King Harvest (Has Surely Come) (Alternate Take/Remastered)
15 – Daniel And The Sacred Harp (Alternate Take/Remastered)
16 – Time To Kill (Alternate Version/Remastered)
17 – The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show (Alternate Mix/Remastered)
18 – Stage Fright Radio Commercial
19 – Endless Highway (Demo/Remastered)
20 – When I Paint My Masterpiece (Alternate Version/Remastered)
21 – Bessie Smith (Remastered)
22 – Don’t Do It (Studio Version/Remastered)
23 – Cahoots Radio Commercial (Remastered)
24 – Didn’t It Rain (Remastered)
25 – Crying Heart Blues (Remastered)
26 – Shakin’ (Remastered)
27 – What Am I Living For (Remastered)
28 – Going Back To Memphis (Remastered)
29 – Endless Highway (Studio Version/Remastered)
30 – Twilight (Early Alternate Version/Remastered)
31 – Christmas Must Be Tonight (Alternate Version/Remastered)
32 – Twilight (Single Version/Remastered)
33 – Georgia On My Mind (Alternate Take/Remastered)


By MARowe

One thought on “Capitol Rarities 1968-1977 By The Band Is In Current Download Release”
  1. Isn’t this just a repackaging of the bonus tracks that were included with remasters of the regular albums that came out several years ago?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.