Diana Krall, whose last album, Glad Rag Doll, was released in 2012, has a new album on the calendar. But, it isn’t new material. Instead, the new album, being called Wallflower, is a collection of cover that Diana has recorded over time.  With Diana, there is a quality that is rather unmatched among her peers in the recording industry. And while that is true with many, Diana Krall is one that we look forward to hearing.

Wallflower is planned for release on September 9. It will contain Krall-arranged songs made popular by The Eagles (“Desperadoes”), The Mamas and The Papas (“California Dreamin'”), Elton John (“Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word”), Fred Neil (“Everybody’ Talkin'”), and a McCartney song recorded for his own Kisses On the Bottom album, but left off.  There will be others, most of which have not been announced as of yet.

Wallflower will be released by Verve Records.

Diana Krall


By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.