BonJovi New JerseyFrom New Jersey, the band that would be widely known as Bon Jovi, began an arena rock blitz.  From their formative debut, the self-titled 1984 release to their breakthrough success, Slippery When Wet from 1986, Bon Jovi captured the attention of fans everywhere. Slippery When Wet gave up “Wanted: Dead Or Alive”, “Livin’ On A Prayer”, “You Give Love A Bad Name”, and “Never Say Goodbye”, giving the band more than they could have anticipated, success-wise.

In 1988, the band released their next album, New JerseyNew Jersey was no joke providing the band with five Top10 singles that included “I’ll Be There For You”, “Bad Medicine”, “Born to Be My Baby”, “Lay Your Hands On Me”, and “Living In Sin”. Even better for Bon Jovi, the album sold well over seven million units in the US alone.  Bon Jovi followed up New Jersey with Keep The Faith in 1992. It proved to be no slouch either.

On July 1, Island Records will revisit New Jersey with a 2CD Deluxe Edition, and a larger 2CD/DVD Super Deluxe Edition. Bon Jovi albums are no stranger to being revamped. With New Jersey having received a Special Edition update in 2010, this seems a bit redundant.

The 2CD Edition will contain a 32-page booklet, while the 2CD/DVD Super Deluxe Edition plans an expanded 60-page booklet. The 2nd disc contains 13 previously unreleased demos from the New Jersey sessions.


Disc: 1
1. Lay Your Hands On Me
2. Bad Medicine
3. Born To Be My Baby
4. Living In Sin
5. Blood On Blood
6. Homebound Train
7. Wild Is The Wind
8. Ride Cowboy Ride
9. Stick To Your Guns
10. I’ll Be There For You
11. 99 In The Shade
12. Love For Sale
13. Bonus: The Boys Are Back In Town – U.K. 12′ single B-side, from the LP Stairway To Heaven/Highway To Hell
14. Bonus: Love Is War – ‘Living In Sin’ single B-side
15. Bonus: Born To Be My Baby (Acoustic Version) – Japanese single B-side

Disc: 2
1. Homebound Train
2. Judgment Day
3. Full Moon High
4. Growin’ Up The Hard Way
5. Let’s Make It Baby
6. Love Hurts
7. Backdoor To Heaven
8. Now And Forever
9. Wild Is The Wind
10. Stick To Your Guns
11. House Of Fire
12. Does Anybody Really Fall In Love Anymore?
13. Diamond Ring

Disc: 3 (DVD)
1. ‘Access All Areas: A Rock & Roll Odyssey’ documentary
2. Bad Medicine (1st Version) – Music Video
3. Born To Be My Baby – Music Video
4. I’ll Be There For You – Music Video
5. Lay Your Hands On Me – Music Video
6. Living In Sin – Music Video
7. Blood On Blood – Music Video
8. Bad Medicine (2nd Version) – Music Video

But you’re excited now!!

By MARowe

One thought on “[UPDATE] Bon Jovi Gets New Deluxe Edition Versions Of New Jersey In July”
  1. Yes, please do update us as soon as you have any news! i’ve read that they are planning to release a compilation of live material too, i hope it’s not some recent concert but rather concerts from each era.

Comments are closed.