Eagle Rock Entertainment have four BD and DVD titles expected on November 13 that should have music fans quite interested in at least one.  The four titles include:

  • Patti SmithLive at Montreux 2005
  • Paul McCartneyLive Kisses
  • Peter FramptonFCA! 35 Tour: An Evening With Peter Frampton
  • Let The Music PlayThe Doobie Brothers

Cooperative Music have Dead In The Boot from Elbow arriving on CD on November 20.

The Cooperative Music label also has the latest new album by one of my favorites, Martha Wainwright, expected on October 16.  The new album, mentioned by us a while back, is called Come Home To Mama.  Here’s a cover to go with that news.

On November 20, Universal Republic will release the new Trans-Siberian Orchestra XMas album, Dreams of Fireflies (On Christmas Night).

Mercury Music have a re-release of Picture Show by Neon Trees coming on October 16.

Universal Republic have King Animal coming from Soundgarden on November 13.

Rounder Records have an as-yet-untitled new album coming from Tom Jones, scheduled for November 13.

An exciting turn and one that I hope that Eagle Rock continues: On November 20, the label will reissue Tattoo, the 1973 studio album from Rory Gallagher, on vinyl LP.  I like it.

Also on November 20, MCA Records will release an LP set from The Who entitled The Studio Albums.  If you’re a vinyl fan, this might help to jump start that rebuilding Who collection.

Abstract Logix plan to release Now Here This from the 70 year old guitar master, John McLaughlin with The 4th Dimension on October 16.  This album follows up his great To The One, which all McLaughlin fans should hear.

On October 16, Evil Teen Records will release a 6CD Box featuring Gov’t Mule, which will be called The Georgia Bootleg Box.

Widespread Records will release Wood featuring Widespread Panic from their acoustical sold out 2012 Wood Tour.  The album is scheduled for October 16.

Rocket Science Records plan the release of Road To Forever by Eagles guitarist, Don Felder.  The new album is scheduled for October 9.

Ogre/Ogresse Recordings will release a DVD-Audio called Phaedra, which will be featuring Philip Glass with Robert Moran.  It is slated for October 31.

Razor & Tie Records, doing some great things, will release the new album from The Sword on October 22.  The album, Apocryphon, will be issued in standard CD, a 2CD Deluxe Edition (with four live tracks, and a bonus track (“Cheap Sunglasses”), and a vinyl LP pressing.  We look forward!!!

XX-Two Decades of Love Metal featuring music by HIM, is slated for release on November 6 on both CD and LP.

Culture Factory Records will reissue In Style (1979) by David Johansen in a vinyl replica CD set on November 6.  That album had “Big City”, “Swaheto Woman”, and “Melody”.  A VERY good album from the New York Dolls frontman.

Mobile Fidelity will reissue Songs From The Big Chair by Tears For Fears in a Limited Edition vinyl LP, expected on October 9.

Legacy Recordings have a 9CD Box featuring Duke Ellington called The Complete Columbia Studio Albums Collection 1951-1958.  The expansive box is on the calendar for November 6.

And finally, a fascinating release that will have Tangerine Dream fans salivating.  Simply, on October 16, Cleopatra Records will release Under Cover, which has Tangerine Dream putting to their own unique style covers of popular songs.  The songs include:

  1. Cry Little Sister
  2. Everybody Hurts
  3. Precious
  4. Space Oddity
  5. The Model
  6. Wicked Game
  7. Hotel California
  8. Suzanne
  9. Heroes
  10. Forever Young
  11. Iris
  12. Norwegian Wood
  13. Hallelujah
  14. Wish You Were Here

By MARowe

One thought on “TAPSheet: Release Notes – 09/17/2012”
  1. The Trans-Siberian Orchestra release is a 5-track EP. Although available separately, it will be given free to concert tickets holders.

Comments are closed.