Who else in TAPLand is as excited as myself (and  a few TAP readers) about new Dead Can Dance music?

Well, after our long, long wait, fans of DCD will finally be rewarded with a new album of brand new Dead Can Dance songs.

Many of us can still remember our first introduction to the mesmerizing band that made us solid fans for even these sixteen years since 1996’s Spiritchaser.  While we accepted that the duo had gone as far as they were willing to go, we still secretly hoped that they’d come together again.

And they have.

The new album, Anastasis, is the duo’s first album of new music in sixteen years.

Anastasis will contain eight tracks:

  1. Children of the Sun
  2. Anabasis
  3. Agape
  4. Amnesia
  5. Kiko
  6. Opium
  7. Return of the She-King
  8. All In Good Time
The best part?  The band is currently streaming the entire album, which can be enjoyed at this link.
Dead Can Dance will tour to support the new album (AWESOME!!)
Anastasis will be made available for purchase on August 14 via PIAS America.  It will be distributed on CD, 2LP, and DD formats.  The new album will also be made available in a badass Super Deluxe Box.
We’re so lucky!

By MARowe

3 thoughts on “New Dead Can Dance Album, Anastasis”
  1. I’ll definitely be buying this one and my lovely better-half has bought me tickets for the Atlanta show this fall for my birthday.

  2. Thanks for the update… this is the kind of info that I count on getting here, and that I don’t find anywhere else! Keep up the great work!

Comments are closed.