The popular Quadio series from Rhino incorporates Quadrophonic (4-channel) surround (new or old mixes) along with hi-resolution Stereo mixes that bring the emergent Dolby Atmos in Blu-ray Audio sound to the masses. This new batch will imbue four titles from the past with a fresh sound, nostalgic or otherwise.

Now available to be ordered (here from there are Burgers (1972) by Hot Tuna, Summer Breeze (1972) by Seals & Crofts, Killing Me Softly (1973) by Roberta Flack, and Extension Of A Man (1973) by Donny Hathaway.

All four titles will be presented with its original Quadrophonic mix , and a new Stereo Mix, both provided in immersive 196kHz/24-bit resolution. All four titles can be ordered as a bundle if so desired.

BurgersHot Tuna
01 True Religion
02 Highway Song
03 99 Year Blues
04 Sea Child
05 Keep On Truckin’
06 Water Song
07 Ode for Billy Dean
08 Let Us Get Together Right Down Here
09 Sunny Day Strut

Summer BreezeSeals & Crofts
01 Hummingbird
02 Funny Little Man
03 Say
04 Summer Breeze
05 East of Ginger Trees
06 Fiddle in the Sky
07 The Boy Down the Road
08 The Euphrates
09 Advance Guards
10 Yellow Dirt

Killing Me SoftlyRoberta Flack
01 Killing Me Softly with His Song
02 Jesse
03 No Tears (In the End)
04 I’m the Girl
05 River
06 Conversation Love
07 When You Smile
08 Suzanne

Extension Of A ManDonny Hathaway
01 I Love the Lord; He Heard My Cry (Parts I & II)
02 Someday We’ll All Be Free
03 Flying Easy
04 Valdez in the Country
05 I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
06 Come Little Children
07 Love, Love, Love
08 The Slums
09 Magdalena
10 I Know It’s You

By MARowe

2 thoughts on “Next Rhino-Issued Quadio Batch Arrives With Titles By Hot Tuna, Seals & Croft, Roberta Flack, and Donny Hathaway”
    1. I can appreciate what you’re saying…but Dolby Atmos! And Blu-ray Audio with the original nostalgia of 4-channel. I’m still in.

Comments are closed.