For Jackson Browne, his leap into the musical world proved well worth the jump as Saturate Before Using (1972) sold over a million copies and enjoyed strength with “Doctor My Eyes”, and “Rock Me On The Water”. His follow-up, For Everyman, arrived a year and a half later. The single from For Everyman (1973) was “Red Neck Friend”, helping push the album into the million-selling territory.

On September 20, For Everyman celebrates its 50th Anniversary with a bare-bones reissue but sporting a new remaster for the album. The cover and original artwork is restored to present the album as it was originally intended. Jackson Browne has personally approved the entire reissue, from cover to finished product.

This 2024 reissue of For Everyman will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

For EverymanJackson Browne
01 Take It Easy
02 Our Lady Of The Well
03 Colors Of The Sun
04 I Thought I Was A Child
05 These Days
06 Redneck Friend
07 The Times You’ve Come
08 Ready Or Not
09 Sing My Songs To Me
10 For Everyman

By MARowe