Many of you are no stranger to the “All The Young Dudes” single from the ’70s. The band recording it was Mott The Hoople, and the artist who wrote it was David Bowie. Nevertheless, the song went on to set the band of Mott The Hoople into the higher regions of recognition. One of the chief songwriters of Mott The Hoople was Ian Hunter. He went on to enjoy a successful solo career after the dissolution of Mott The Hoople. To date, Ian Hunter has 19 solo albums to date, not counting his live issues. His last was Defiance, Part 1. The defiance sessions produced more songs than a single album could hold and so we have a Defiance, Part 2 on the calendar.

On April 19, Sun Records will release Defiance Part 2: Fiction with ten new songs, one of which is currently in release as a single – “Precious” (hear below). Defiance 2: Fiction features an exciting array of guests that include Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson, and Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), Joe Elliott (Def Leppard), Morgan Fisher (Mott), Jeff Beck, Rich and Chris Robinson (Black Crowes), Johnny Depp (who provided the cover art), Brian May (Queen), Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters), Waddy Wachtel, Benmont Tench (Tom Petty/Heartbreakers), and more.

Defiance Part 2: Fiction will be issued on CD, DD, and vinyl LP that include Red Vinyl, and a Limited Edition RSD 2LP release that features the album on Translucent Yellow vinyl and that will offer three additional tracks.

Defiance Part 2: FictionIan Hunter
01 People
02 Fiction
03 The 3rd Rail
04 This Ain’t Rock And Roll
05 Precious
06 Weed
07 Kettle Of Fish
08 What Would I Do Without You
09 Everybody’s Crazy But Me
10 Hope
Bonus Tracks found on 2LP RSD Edition
11 Normal Service Will Be Resumed As Soon As Possible
12 Needle Park
13 How’d Ya Like To Meet Henry

By MARowe

2 thoughts on “Ian Hunter (Mott The Hoople) To Issue Next Album – Defiance Part 2: Fiction”

Comments are closed.