The National is a Rock band that originated in NYC in 1999. With their output of music, they have released 8 studio works, the last 4 released via the influential 4AD label. Their last album was I Am Easy To Find, issued in 2019. It generated five singles, and is a popular effort for the band.

On April 28, The National will release their anticipated next effort, First Two Pages Of Frankenstein. To be issued via 4AD, the new album will contain 11 new songs. This album is preceded by “Tropic Morning News”, which can be heard below. The new music will feature contributions by Sufjan Stevens, Phoebe Bridgers, and Taylor Swift.

First Two Pages Of Frankenstein will be released on CD, DD, and three versions of vinyl LP (standard black, clear white, and a Limited Edition indie store Red). A UK edition of the clear vinyl edition will also contain a single non-album track flexi-disc with “Weird Goodbyes” that features Bon Iver (here).

A 23-date US tour will begin on May 19 in Chicago. Several of the dates are already sold out with additional dates to accommodate those unable to buy tickets for the first show.

First Two Pages Of FrankensteinThe National
01 Once Upon A Poolside (with Sufjan Stevens)
02 Eucalyptus
03 New Order T-Shirt
04 This Isn’t Helping (with Phoebe Bridgers)
05 Tropic Morning News
06 Alien
07 The Alcott (with Taylor Swift)
08 Grease In Your Hair
09 Ice Machines
10 Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (with Phoebe Bridgers)
11 Send For Me

By MARowe