The familiarity of Allan Clarke as one of the essentials of The Hollies is easy enough among the music fans of the early and late ’60s, and the top half of the ’70s. If you remember “Carrie Anne”, “On A Carousel”, “Bus Stop”, and “He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother” from the ’60s, and “Long Cool Woman In A Black Dress”, and “The Air That I Breathe” in the ’70s, then you know how good that song-writing pen is and the voice that delivered those songs. His solo efforts consist of 8 studio sets ranging in dates from 1972 to 2019.

On April 7, Allan Clarke is set to release his next album, I’ll Never Forget. The album is filled with eleven new songs, songs that Allan Clarke says, “takes me back to the times I started in music.” That sits well with me. BMG has started pre-orders for the set (here). A pre-release single – “Buddy’s Back” is in release and can be heard below.

I’ll Never Forget is scheduled for release on CD, DD, an vinyl LP (standard black).

I’ll Never ForgetAllan Clarke
01 You Need Someone To Save You
02 I’ll Never Forget
03 The Presence Of You
04 Movin’ On
05 When Love Walked Out The Room
06 You Shine A Light
07 You Didn’t Like It
08 Buddy’s Back
09 Let’s Take This Back To Bed
10 Maybe The Next Time
11 Who Am I?

By MARowe