The Zombies graced the embryonic periods of Rock during the ’60s. Helping to spearhead the upcoming psychedelic style of music, they left behind two memorable hits and a string of excellent albums. The hits include “She’s Not There”, “Tell Her No”, and the timeless “Time Of The Season”. They only issued three sets during their short three years together in the original lineup. Rod Argent went on to a successful Argent band with albums of their own to be proud of.

On March 31, The Zombies, with Colin Blunstone, and Rod Argent, will release a brand new set to be called Different Game. It will hold twn new songs composed and recorded during the “infamous” lockdown. A song from the new album is “Dropped Reeling & Stupid”. It can be heard and enjoyed below. 

Different Game will be released on CD, DD, two color versions of vinyl LP that include standard industry black press, and a limited edition collector’s Red vinyl press, and CS (cassette).

It’s nice to have you back, guys!

Different GameThe Zombies
01 Different Game
02 Dropped Reeling & Stupid
03 Rediscover
04 Runaway
05 You Could Be My Love
06 Merry Go Round
07 Love You While I Can
08 I Want to Fly
09 Got to Move On
10 The Sun Will Rise Again

By MARowe

One thought on “The Zombies To Release New Album – Different Game”

Comments are closed.