Jethro Tull has resided in the consciousness of historic Rock since the late ’60s. During their classic period, they released a consistent arrangement of albums that number to 20, most with Chrysalis Records and Island Records. For singles, they have more than five classic tracks including “Bungle In The Jungle”, “Living In The Past”, “Locomotive Breath”, and “The Whistler”. Recently, Ian Anderson and a different lineup from the classic era band released an album called The Zealot Gene (issued in January of 2022). To say that they’re finished would be an inaccurate assessment of the band famously known as Jethro Tull.

Under Ian Anderson’s guidance, Jethro Tull will release a brand new album with RökFlöte. This new album will release on April 21 via the InsideOut Music label. It will be possessed of 12 new songs of familiar and beloved Folk/Rock style that stylized the music of Jethro Tull. A 5.1 Surround Sound mix will be offered with Atmos, and the new emerging Spatial on the digital formats that include Atmos and Sony 360 RA forms. Also, alternate tracks and a bonus track will be provided on expanded sets.

RökFlöte will be issued on CD, DD, LP (180g-weight black vinyl, and 180g-weight clear vinyl offerings), 2CD Limited Edition with BD Artbook, and a Limited Edition Boxed edition that will provide 2CD/2LP (in Dark Red 180g-weight vinyl), BD Artbook, and two art prints. there are other bundles available via Burning Shed (here).

A pre-release single is now available with “Ginnungagap” (hear below).

RökFlöteJethro Tull
01 Voluspo
02 Ginnungagap
03 Allfather
04 The Feathered Consort
05 Hammer On Hammer
06 Wolf Unchained
07 The Perfect One
08 Trickster (And The Mistletoe)
09 Cornucopia
10 The Navigators
11 Guardian’s Watch
12 Ithavoll

By MARowe