Steve Hackett was once an essential part of early Genesis before they arrived at their hits-laden years. His tenure held with Peter Gabriel, and for a few albums after the Gabriel departure. And while his signature was not on those hits, his works in earlier Genesis helps to define that period.

On September 2, Steve Hackett, along with InsideOut Music, will release a 2CD live set that showcases the Genesis period with their Seconds Out live album. Played out over several shows that included music from his newest solo album, Surrender Of Silence (2021). With this new live set, to be called Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More, Steve Hackett brings a fresh moment to his wondrous period with the old band.

Genesis Revisited Live will be released on 2CD/BD-Audio, 2CD/2DVD, DD, and a 4LP/2CD black 180g-weight vinyl in gatefold Box set. There will also be a Limited Edition of the 4CD/2LP box with the vinyl color as Lilac. The BD-Audio and DVDs will feature Surround 5.1, and Hi-resolution Stereo.

Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & MoreSteve Hackett

CD1 (Live In Manchester 2021)
01 Apollo Intro
02 Clocks – The Angel of Mons
03 Held In The Shadows
04 Every Day
05 The Devil’s Cathedral
06 Shadow of The Hierophant
07 Squonk
08 The Carpet Crawlers
09 Robbery, Assault And Battery
10 Afterglow
11 Firth Of

CD2 (Live In Manchester – 2021)
01 I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
02 The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
03 Musical Box (Closing Section)
04 Supper’s Ready
05 The Cinema Show
06 Aisle Of Plenty
07 Dance On A Volcano
08 Los Endos

By MARowe