Abba was a band that was able to cross many boundaries musically. Although their music is Pop-oriented with a bit of a dancey feel to them, like The Carpenters before them, they endeared themselves across the board appealing to the widest audience possible.

On May 27, a Box set will be issued that contains eight of the peak-era Platinum-awarded albums by Abba beginning with Ring Ring (1973) on through to The Visitors (1981). It will also contain the 2021 album Voyage and pack in a Bonus Tracks CD featuring singles. The Box set will be called CD Album Box Set, (or if you prefer vinyl, of course, the Vinyl Album Box Set, but with a darker cover). The CD box will provide ten CDs, the LP box providing 10 180g-weight vinyl LPs in standard black. The CD Box will include a 40-page booklet.

The CD/LP Box SetAbba

  • Ring Ring
  • Waterloo
  • ABBA
  • Arrival
  • ABBA – The Album
  • Voulez-Vouz
  • Super Troupers
  • The Visitors
  • Voyage
  • Bonus Tracks
    01 Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
    02 Fernando
    03 Summer Night City
    04 Under Attack
    05 The Day Before You Came
    06 Lovelight
    07 Happy Hawaii
    08 Elaine
    09 Should I Laugh Or Cry
    10 Put On Your White Sombrero

By MARowe

3 thoughts on “Abba To Release Complete Album Box Sets For CD and LP”

Comments are closed.