The music of Bruce Cockburn has sustained the interest of fans for over fifty years. His first album set the stage for a strong catalog of classic albums, rich in songs of thought and intent. Not counting live albums, Bruce Cockburn currently have 26 studio albums in his catalog. And with that many albums in the library, it stands to reason that there are many songs that resonate – and continue to resonate – with his fans in both the US, Canada (where he is from), and indeed the entire world. A collection of classic Bruce Cockburn tracks that encapsulate his long career output is a thing of requirement.

On December 3, True North Records will release a definitive 2CD, 30-song ‘best of’ called Greatest Hits 1970-2020. It will be a welcome blast of over two hours of satisfying Bruce Cockburn classics and deep cuts from all of his albums. All songs have been personally selected by Bruce Cockburn for this anticipated set. Greatest Hits 1970-2020 will be issued on CD and DD (HD FLAC, MP3). No word on vinyl as of yet. You can pre-order here.

Bruce Cockburn resumes his aborted pre-Covid tour in “2nd Attempt” commencing on December 7 and continuing through April 23 finishing in Canada.

Greatest Hits 1970-2020Bruce Cockburn

01 Going To The Country
02 Musical Friends
03  One Day I Walk
04 Mama Just Wants To Barrelhouse All Night Long
05 All The Diamonds
06 Silver Wheels
07 Wondering Where The Lions Are
08 Tokyo
09 Rumours Of Glory
10 The Coldest Night Of The Year
11 Wanna Go Walking
12 The Trouble With Normal
13 Lovers In A Dangerous Time
14 If I Had A Rocket Launcher
15 Call It Democracy
16 People See Through You

01 Waiting for A Miracle
02 Stolen Land
03 If A Tree Falls
04 A Dream Like Mine
05 Listen For A Laugh
06 Night Train
07 Pacing The Cage
08 Last Night Of The World
09 Anything Anytime Anywhere
10 Open
11 Put It In Your Heart
12 Different When It Comes To You
13 Call Me Rose
14 States I’m In

By MARowe