Mudhoney arrived from Seattle in 1988 with a garage rock style that is essential throughout the history of Rock and Roll. Mudhoney released ten albums beginning with Sub Pop, moving over to Reprise Records for three, then kicking back to Sub Pop for the remainder. Mudhoney didn’t make the big impact on Rock as they would have hoped but it doesn’t discount their ability to craft excellent albums. It’s just that the wider public were inundated with grunge during this period. 

On July 23, Sub Pop Records will join Mudhoney in celebrating the 30th Anniversary of their second album, Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge. Released in 1991, Every Good Boy Deserve Fudge started the popularity wheels to turn bringing them to the interest of an interested UK audience.

The 30th Deluxe Anniversary Edition of Every Good Boy Deserve Fudge (an obvious play on The Moody Blues’ Every Good Boy Deserve Favour (1971), likely from an older brother’s library) will present the album with a new remaster, and include a second CD of 15 bonus tracks harvested from the vaults. Seven of those 15 tracks are previously unreleased. The set will pack in an extended booklet with new photos, new notes, and more. A poster is included. The cover art is newly designed for this release.

Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge will be released on 2CD, DD, and a limited edition 2LP color vinyl set (Light Blue for LP1 and Red for LP2). You can listen to the remastered version of “Ounce of Deception” from the 2nd disc of the set below.

Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge (30th Anniversary Remaster 2CD) – Mudhoney

CD1 (Original Album Remastered)
01 Generation Genocide
02 Let It Slide
03 Good Enough
04 Something So Clear
05 Thorn
06 Into the Drink
07 Broken Hands
08 Who You Drivin’ Now?
09 Move Out
10 Shoot the Moon
11 Fuzzgun ‘91
12 Pokin’ Around
13 Don’t Fade IV
14 Check-Out Time

CD2 (Bonus Tracks)
01 March to Fuzz
02 Ounce of Deception
03 Paperback Life (alternate version)
04 Fuzzbuster
05 Bushpusher Man
06 Flowers for Industry
07 Thorn (1st attempt)
08 Overblown
09 March From Fuzz
10 You’re Gone
11 Something So Clear (24-track demo)
12 Bushpusher Man (24-track demo)
13 Pokin’ Around (24-track demo)
14 Check-Out Time (24-track demo)
15 Generation Genocide (24-track demo)

By MARowe