There is likely nothing that I could add to the knowledge of Pink Floyd to explain what – or who – they are…to almost anyone. With that:

On November 20, several versions of the post-Waters Pink Floyd live classic, Delicate Sound of Thunder, will be released in conjunction with the new 4k arrival of the film (scheduled for a single night theatrical showing on October 15).

Delicate Sound of Thunder is planned for reissue on BD and DVD packages, and will reissue audio on 2CD and 180g-weight 3LP sets as well as a defining 4-disc (2CD/BD/DVD) collection bring audio and video together for the PF completists. The large 4-disc set, and the 2CD, and 3LP reissues will be including the bonus of performance tracks previously not included.

For booklets, the 2CD reissue will include a 24-page booklet, while the 4-disc box will contain a more in-depth offering with a 40-page booklet. The box will add in a 2-sided tour poster and 5 postcards celebrating the 1988 recorded show.

Delicate Sound Of ThunderPink Floyd

01 Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5
02 Signs Of Life
03 Learning To Fly
04 Yet Another Movie
05 Round And Around
06 A New Machine Part 1
07 Terminal Frost
08 A New Machine Part 2
09 Sorrow
10 The Dogs Of War
11 On The Turning Away

01 One Of These Days
02 Time
03 On The Run
04 The Great Gig In The Sky
05 Wish You Were Here
06 Welcome To The Machine
07 Us And Them
08 Money
09 Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
10 Comfortably Numb
11 One Slip
12 Run Like Hell

BD and DVD
(Blu-ray: Stereo [PCM], and 5.1 DTS Audio Master Surround at 96kHz/24-bit)
(DVD: Stereo [PCM], 5.1 DTS Surround, 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround at 48kHz/16-bit)
01 Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
02 Signs Of Life
03 Learning To Fly
04 Sorrow
05 The Dogs Of War
06 On The Turning Away
07 One Of These Days
08 Time
09 On The Run
10 The Great Gig In The Sky
11 Wish You Were Here
12 Us And Them
13 Money
14 Comfortably Numb
15 One Slip
16 Run Like Hell
Bonus Tracks
17 Yet Another Movie
18 Round And Around
19 A New Machine Part 1
20 Terminal Frost
21 A New Machine Part 2

By MARowe

3 thoughts on “Pink Floyd To Reissue Delicate Sound Of Thunder”
  1. Looks as though they pulled the Remixed audio/video version of DSOT from last years Later Years box set. So besides it as a stand-alone set and maybe something new in the booklets, probably not much “newly available” material here.

  2. I hope they have put a new version of “Money” on it because the sax solo in that song was horrible.

  3. With many theatres (including those of New York, San Fran and L A) still closed and so many planned 2020 release movies having been bumped to 2021, the theatrical showings of DSOT scheduled for October 15th, have been cancelled. This development (not sure how recent it was) was posted to Pink Floyd’s web site.

Comments are closed.