While Small Faces, the band was led by the brilliance of Ronnie Lane and Steve Marriott, as well as fed by the excellence of every member of the band itself. When Small Faces morphed into Faces with Ronnie Wood, and Rod Stewart as new mates, they rode a wave of new brilliance. They were a great Stones clone with a unique identity abut them. Through all of that, they were powered by Ronnie Lane.

Aside from Faces, Ronnie Lane pursued a solo career. Throughout his solo career, he released four studio albums, as well as beloved collaborations with Ron Wood (Mahoney’s Last Stand – 1976), and Pete Townshend (Rough Mix – 1977). In his life, Ronnie Lane has filled tape reels after tape reels with unforgettable music.

On May 17, a 6CD Box will supply Ronnie Lane’s four studio sets (Anymore For Anymore – 1974, Slim Chance – 1974, One For The Road – 1976, See Me – 1979) with each disc compiled with a collection of single issues, B-sides, selections from his previously mentioned Ron Wood, and Pete Townshend collaborations, selected live tracks, and alternate takes and outtakes, all liberally sprinkled throughout.

An additional CD will contain more live performance tracks as well as a selection of quality outtakes and demos. The final sixth disc will contain later period live tracks, studio sessions recordings, and a demo cut. All in all, the six discs supply a head rush of 118 songs. Box adds include a fold-out poster, a book of lyrics, and a supply of photos, notes, essays, etc.

Ronnie Lane was a talent that is greatly missed. This new box – Ronnie Lane – Just For A Moment – Music 1973-1997 – will celebrate that talent.

Just For A Moment – Music 1973-1997 will also be offered in a heavily distilled 1CD edition, and a 2LP vinyl set.

Ronnie Lane – Just For A Moment: Music 1973-1997 

01. Careless Love
02. Don’t You Cry For Me
03. Bye and Bye (Gonna See The King)
04. Silk Stockings
05. The Poacher
06. Roll On Babe
07. Tell Everyone
08. Amelia Earhart’s Last Flight
09. Anymore For Anymore
10. Only A Bird In A Gilded Cage
11. Chicken Wired
12. How Come Single
13. Done This One Before Single B-Side
14. From The Late to the Early
15. Just For A Moment
16. How Come Alternate Studio Take
17. Ooh La La [BBC John Peel Session 11/12/1973]
18. Debris [BBC In Concert 23/04/1974]
19. Flags and Banners [Live at the Thames Hotel 11/12/1973]
20. Last Orders [Live At The Thames Hotel 11/12/1973]
21. I’ll Fly Away

01. Little Piece Of Nothing
02. Stone
03. A Bottle of Brandy
04. Street Gang
05. Anniversary
06. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
07. I’m Just A Country Boy
08. Ain’t No Lady
09. Blue Monday
10. Give Me A Penny
11. You Never Can Tell
12. Tin and Tambourine
13. Single Saddle
14. Brother Can You Spare A Dime? [Island Single]
15. What Went Down (That Night With You) [Island Single]
16. Lovely Single [B-Side]
17. Roll on Babe [BBC Live In Concert 13/12/1974]
18. Sweet Virginia [BBC John Peel Session 19/11/1974]
19. Walk on By [BBC Live In Concert 12/02/1976]
20. You’re so Rude [Live Victoria Palace 16/03/1975]
21. From The Late To The Early (Lost) / How Come [Live Victoria Palace 16/03/1975]
22. What Went Down (That Night With You) [Island Single Outtake]

01. Don’t Try ‘n’ Change My Mind
02. 32nd Street
03. Snake
04. Burnin’ Summer
05. One for the Road
06. Steppin’ an’ Reelin’ (The Wedding)
07. Harvest Home
08. Nobody’s Listening
09. G’Morning
10. April Fool
11. Annie
12. Nowhere to Run
13. Silly Little Man
14. Catmelody
15. Last Orders (Well Well Hello, Slow Version)
16. Lonely
17. Under My Nose
18. Feeling Like A Lion
19. Going West

01. One Step
02. Good Ol’ Boys Boogie
03. Lad’s Got Money
04. She’s Leaving
05. Barcelona
06. Kuschty Rye
07. Don’t Tell Me Now
08. You’re So Right
09. Only You
10. Winning With Women
11. Way Up Yonder
12. Three Cool Cats See Me [Outake]
13. The Wanderer [The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
14. Rocket ’69 [The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
15. The Joint Is Jumpin’ [The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
16. Annie Had A Baby [The r ‘n’ b Sessions]
17. Pisshead Blues [Fishpool Sessions]
18. Barcelona [Demo]
19. Three Cool Cats [Demo]

01. Rats Tales (Catmelody) [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
02. Flags and Banners [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
03. Annie Had A Baby [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
04. How Come [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
05. You’re So Rude [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
06. Lad’s Got Money [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
07. Kuschty Rye [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
08. Man Smart, Women Smarter [Live At Rockpalast 03/03/1980]
09. Debris (Ronnie Lane’s Big Dipper) [Live Capital Radio 29/05/1981]
10. Around The World (Grow Too Old) [Fishpool Sessions 1977]
11. Last Night [Fishpool Sessions 1977]
12. All Or Nothing [BBC John Peel 15/01/1976]
13. Bombers Moon [The Merton Sessions Early ’81]
14. Last Tango In Nato [The Merton Sessions Early ’81]
15. Silly Little Man [Fishpool Sessions]
16. She’s Leaving (I Can Hear Her Singing) [Demo]
17. Lovely [Outtake]
18. Rats Tales (Catmelody) [Fishpool Sessions]

01. Ooh La la [Live In Texas / 1988]
02. Rio Grande (Bombers Moon) [Live In Texas]
03. Nowhere To Run [Live KLBJ 12/89]
04. Annie [LIVE KLBJ 14/02/89]
05. Buddy Can You Apare A Dime? [KLBJ 22/12/87]
06. You’re So Rude [Live at KUT 1988]
07. Dirty Rice (Featuring The Tremors with Bobby Keys) [The Back Room Austin May 12 1987]
08. Winning With Women [KUT 1988]
09. Ooh La la [Live In Texas / 1987]
10. Don’t Try ‘n’ Change My Mind [Live In Japan]
11. Glad And Sorry [Live In Japan]
12. Just For A Moment [Live In Japan]
13. Spiritual Babe [Demo (Houston)]
14. King of the Lazy World [1992 Studio Session]
15. Peaches January [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
16. Sally Anne January [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
17. Spiritual Babe January [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
18. Hearts of Oak January [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]
19. Strongbear’s Daughter January [1989 Arlyn Studio Sessions]

Single CD Edition

01 Just For a Moment
02 The Poacher
03 Anymore For Anymore
04 How Come
05 Tell everyone
06 Roll On Babe
07 Little Piece of Nothing
08 Anniversary
09 Brother Can You Spare A Dime
10 Don’t Try ‘n’ Change My Mind
11 One For The Road
12 Annie
13 April Fool
14 Kuschty Rye
15 Barcelona
16 One Step
17 Spiritual Babe (Demo Version)
18 Strongbear’s Daughter

By MARowe