UFO has long been a favorite of hard rock fans. My brother is STILL an immense fan of the band and every album they’ve made. And they’ve made some great ones. No Heavy Petting (1976), Force It (1975), Lights Out (1977), and Obsession (1978) were just a few of those great UFO classics. Add to those the phenomenal live set, Strangers In The Night (1979) with its live tracks from the now defunct (thankfully) Chicago Amphitheatre, and UFO has hit the ball out of the park on more than a few occasions. Needless to say, Phil Mogg and his bandmates knew how to to play and create.

On March 29, Chrysalis Records will release a 33-track ‘best of collection with all tracks newly remastered for 2019 standards. The 2CD set was assembled with the help of Phil Mogg and Andy Parker, both of whom have provided written insights for the songs and periods of UFO.  Andy Pearce has remastered the selections. This ‘best of’ set is being called The Best Of UFO: Will The Last Man Standing (Turn Out The Lights).

This collection will be housed in an eight-panel digipak protected by an O card (the outer slip cover). The booklet will be rich in photos and notes. All of the songs cull from the Chrysalis years; from Phenomenon (1974) through Misdemeanor (1985 UK/1986 US).

The Best Of UFO: Will The Last Man Standing (Turn Out The Lights)UFO

01 Doctor Doctor
02 Rock Bottom
03 Shoot Shoot
04 Too Hot To Handle
05 Only You Can Rock Me
06 Lights Out
07 Young Blood
08 Lonely Heart
09 We Belong To The Night
10 Let It Rain
11 Couldn’t Get It Right
12 Electric Phase
13 Doing It All For You
14 When Its Time To Rock
15 Out In The Streets
16 Mother Mary

01 Natural Thing
02 I’m A Loser
03 Lookin’ Out For No. 1
04 Cherry
05 Born To Lose
06 Love To Love 7 This Kids
08 Let It Roll
09 Highway Lady
10 Can You Roll Her
11 Alone Again Or
12 Try Me
13 Gettin’ Ready
14 Back Into My Life
15 Call My Name
16 Night Run
17 Lettin’ Go

By MARowe