Now that American Treasure is widely available, it’s time for Geffen Records to comb through the “hits” machine of Tom Petty and provide a collection. That’s what’s happening.  This upcoming Tom Petty retrospective will span the entirety of Petty’s career including some Mudcrutch offerings.

On  November 16, you can get a 2CD set that will give you access to thirty-eight tracks, and toss in two previously unreleased tracks that include an alternate version of “The Best Of Everything”, and a song previously unavailable in “For Real”.

This Tom Petty (and The Heartbreakers) compilation will be called The Best Of Everything, In addition to the 2CD set, a 4LP vinyl package will also be offered.

The Best Of Everything (The Definitive Career Spanning Hits Collection – 1976-2016 The Heartbreakers . Solo Work . Mudcrutch) – Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

01. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
02. You Wreck Me
03. I Won’t Back Down
04. Saving Grace
05. You Don’t Know How It Feels
06. Don’t Do Me Like That
07. Listen To Her Heart
08. Breakdown
09. Walls (Circus)
10. The Waiting
11. Don’t Come Around Here No More
12. Southern Accents
13. Angel Dream (No2)
14. Dreamville
15. I Should Have Known It
16. Refugee
17. American Girl
18. The Best Of Everything (Alternate Version)

01. Wildflowers
02. Learning To Fly
03. Here Comes My Girl
04. The Last DJ
05. I Need To Know
06. Scare Easy
07. You Got Lucky
08. Runnin’ Down A Dream
09. American Dream Plan B
10. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (featuring Stevie Nicks)
11. Trailer
12. Into The Great Wide Open
13. Room At The Top
14. Square One
15. Jammin’ Me
16. Even The Losers
17. Hungry No More
18. I Forgive It All
19. For Real

By MARowe