The Rifles No Love LostExactly one year ago today, UK’s The Rifles released None The Wiser in the UK. It is ten excellent tracks (not including a hidden track) and WELL worth your attention. If you liked The Jam, then you’d like The Rifles in almost every respect. Yes, there are some similarities. But, before None The Wiser, there are three previously released albums that include their debut issue, No Love Lost.

No Love Lost was released in 2006, performing quite well on the UK charts. To help, Paul Weller has performed with them, and referred to the band favorably. Of course, when Weller talks favorably about a band, I do some listening. That’s how I became a Rifles fans.

Going through Pledge Music, The Rifles are revisiting their debut release, No Love Lost, as a 3CD 10th Anniversary remaster. In addition to the updated sound, they are adding in bonus B-sides from the singles as well as unreleased bonus tracks recorded during the No Love Lost sessions. Those include demos, live radio broadcasts, and alternate versions.

Once again, the album is being worked on and released via Pledge music. The window is still open to pledge and be a part of the entire process that includes having your name printed in the credits as a contributor to its release. In addition, there are signed versions of the CD, LP, and other things being made available. But there aren’t many slots left. for inclusion of name, there are only 47 slots left.

To be a part of the new reissue of No Love Lost, go to this Pledge Music page. As of today (January 26, 2015), there are only 98 days left to preorder. However, inclusions run out once the allotment has been spoken for.

Tracklist – No Love Lost 10th Anniversary Edition

CD1: (Main Album)

01. She’s Got Standards
02. Local Boy
03. One Night Stand
04. Hometown Blues
05. Peace & Quiet
06. Spend A Lifetime
07. Robin Hood
08. She’s The Only One
09. Repeated Offender
10. When I’m Alone
11. Narrow Minded Social Club


01. Breakdown
02. Fat Cat
03. Lost In London
04. Fighting
05. Up Close
06. Rock The Boat
07. No Love Lost
08. Lazy Days
09. Rainy Monday
10. Hard To Say
11. Holiday In The Sun
12. Down South


01. Local Boy (Demo)
02. She’s The Only One (Acoustic Demo)
03. Rat Race (Live at Virgin Radio 2005)
04. In-Between Days (live at Radio 1 Maida Vale 2004)
05. 22 Years
06. Hometown Blues (Demo)
07. Peace And Quiet (Piano Version)
08. Waiting In Vain (Acoustic Demo)


By MARowe